30 Day Music Challenge Day 4: Awit Para Sa Kanya (True Faith)

cyjzpsxuaaattux

In an effort to drum up some posting after leaving this blog essentially dormant for, well, too long… here’s me taking the 30 Day Music Challenge. It’s spreading well enough that it’s still interesting, and it’s relevant enough to my interests that it’s worth pursuing. I love music, and I’ve come to associate certain songs with certain parts of my life, and it’s a fun opportunity to talk about some well-remembered songs.

Day 4 is “a song that reminds you of someone you would rather forget”. I won’t speak at great length about the specifics, and the reason why ought to be obvious given the subject matter…

I discovered Awit Para Sa Kanya by True Faith after not having heard much that was notable from the band for several years (Perfect and Baliw were memorable for their time, but the in-between wasn’t very notable). This was making the rounds during what was a very weird and difficult year (made so in no small part by my own bad decision-making and continued immaturity at the time). It’s a wonderful, wonderful song, but hearing it never fails to remind me of the whole atmosphere of those sems — not to mention the jerk I was being at the time.

4

Leave a Reply

